Yahoo Weather

You are here

Evergreen 1A soccer all-leaguers

The Elma and Montesano boys soccer teams were well represented when the Evergreen 1A All-League team was announced on Tuesday.

Elma senior Edgar Hermenegildo was named the offensive MVP of the year, while teammate junior Konan Katzer won the defensive MVP award for the Evergreen league.

Montesano goalie junior Jeff Varness was named goalkeeper of the year.

The all-league first team included five East County athletes with Monte’s Brandon Lovell and David Sawyer selected as forwards and Elma’s Julian Hernandez and Steven Persell and Monte’s Nolan Walker as midfielders.

The all-league second team included Elma’s Jake Bates at forward, Elma’s Donovan Bieker and Monte’s Kylar Prante at midfielder, Monte’s Nick Prosch at defender and Elma’s Tyler Davis at goalkeeper.